What you need to know
- When someone has moved to another team or left the organization and should no longer need access to some or all files, you can select all the files (or some files) that the user has access to and revoke their access to such files at once.
- As a security admin, you can revoke access for files protected by any user within the scope of your Organizational Unit, or OU. If you're a Global security admin, you can do this for files protected by any user of the organization.
- You can also revoke access to files for entire domains. In this case, all users of that domain will lose access to the protected files. However, if a user has been given permissions on a file as an individual, their individual permissions will remain unaffected.
- You’ll need to sign in to Seclore if you’re not signed in already. See the following page if you need help signing in to Seclore.
If a user has been given permissions on a file as an individual, their individual permissions will remain unaffected.
Did we miss something? Not to worry! Just email our support team at firstname.lastname@example.org